BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 16:38:24 BST Fri, 07-Aug-20
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
SENNYBRIDGE,POWYS 1.1 80 mi (129 km) 07:22:34 BST Fri, 07-Aug-20 Map
BEARSDEN,E DUNB'SHIRE 0.7 265 mi (427 km) 00:45:40 BST Fri, 07-Aug-20 Map
LEPHINMORE,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.7 289 mi (466 km) 23:57:24 BST Wed, 05-Aug-20 Map
DALAVICH,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 302 mi (487 km) 12:18:10 BST Sat, 01-Aug-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.5 293 mi (471 km) 12:37:08 BST Fri, 31-Jul-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 1.3 291 mi (468 km) 12:29:23 BST Fri, 31-Jul-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.2 292 mi (469 km) 06:00:33 BST Thu, 30-Jul-20 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 327 mi (527 km) 04:24:25 BST Thu, 30-Jul-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.5 292 mi (470 km) 03:00:13 BST Thu, 30-Jul-20 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 3.1 628 mi (1011 km) 00:15:56 BST Thu, 30-Jul-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.1 292 mi (470 km) 05:05:30 BST Mon, 27-Jul-20 Map
WINSFORD,CHESHIRE 0.8 64 mi (103 km) 07:38:20 BST Fri, 24-Jul-20 Map
PENRITH,CUMBRIA 0.1 160 mi (257 km) 03:05:10 BST Tue, 21-Jul-20 Map
STRONTIAN,HIGHLAND 0.9 332 mi (535 km) 21:40:44 BST Sun, 19-Jul-20 Map
ANGLESEY,GWYNEDD 0.8 131 mi (211 km) 07:51:56 BST Sat, 18-Jul-20 Map
NEWBOTTLE,TYNE & WEAR 1.2 171 mi (275 km) 02:58:05 BST Sat, 18-Jul-20 Map
NUNEATON,WARWICKSHIRE 2.0 14 mi (22 km) 17:22:49 BST Fri, 10-Jul-20 Map
ROGERSTONE,NEWPORT 1.6 78 mi (126 km) 15:36:12 BST Fri, 10-Jul-20 Map
YARROWFORD,BORDERS 1.0 226 mi (364 km) 21:40:01 BST Wed, 08-Jul-20 Map
HOWTEL,NORTHUMBERLAND 0.7 222 mi (357 km) 03:41:51 BST Wed, 08-Jul-20 Map
YARROWFORD,BORDERS 0.8 226 mi (363 km) 20:39:12 BST Tue, 07-Jul-20 Map
BEARSDEN,E DUNB'SHIRE 1.2 265 mi (427 km) 14:37:30 BST Sat, 04-Jul-20 Map
BASSENTHWAITE,CUMBRIA 0.4 169 mi (272 km) 19:37:45 BST Fri, 03-Jul-20 Map
BRANXTON,NORTHUMBERLAND 0.9 225 mi (362 km) 17:37:40 BST Wed, 01-Jul-20 Map
HENLEY,WARWICKSHIRE 1.2 6 mi (9 km) 15:36:51 BST Wed, 01-Jul-20 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.7 315 mi (507 km) 05:21:21 BST Wed, 01-Jul-20 Map
GOLDCLIFF,NEWPORT 1.1 76 mi (122 km) 07:11:07 BST Fri, 26-Jun-20 Map
BELTHORN,LANCASHIRE 1.3 96 mi (154 km) 01:40:19 BST Fri, 26-Jun-20 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Monkspath Weather Station (MWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by MWS and MWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of MWS may use the data produced by MWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If MWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to MWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by MWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.