BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 09:05:20 GMT Sat, 24-Feb-24
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 1.1 350 mi (564 km) 22:49:56 GMT Wed, 21-Feb-24 Map
COUNTISBURY,DEVON 1.0 116 mi (187 km) 20:44:19 GMT Tue, 20-Feb-24 Map
MIDDLEZOY,SOMERSET 2.2 101 mi (162 km) 06:51:12 GMT Sun, 18-Feb-24 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.2 298 mi (480 km) 16:26:19 GMT Wed, 14-Feb-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 0.1 215 mi (346 km) 23:34:59 GMT Sat, 10-Feb-24 Map
KENTCHURCH,HEREF 1.0 55 mi (89 km) 13:06:28 GMT Sat, 10-Feb-24 Map
BETHESDA,GWYNEDD 1.5 106 mi (171 km) 00:00:48 GMT Thu, 08-Feb-24 Map
ASPATRIA,CUMBRIA 1.1 175 mi (282 km) 08:17:37 GMT Fri, 02-Feb-24 Map
CALDBECK,CUMBRIA 0.5 170 mi (274 km) 21:27:30 GMT Thu, 01-Feb-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.4 327 mi (527 km) 19:06:45 GMT Thu, 01-Feb-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 2.8 330 mi (531 km) 18:34:46 GMT Thu, 01-Feb-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 340 mi (546 km) 19:41:58 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 339 mi (546 km) 19:38:24 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.2 340 mi (548 km) 19:35:43 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 340 mi (547 km) 19:34:47 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.9 339 mi (546 km) 19:33:15 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 3.3 340 mi (547 km) 19:30:03 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.4 341 mi (548 km) 19:29:32 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 2.3 345 mi (555 km) 14:24:59 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.1 330 mi (530 km) 13:11:25 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-24 Map
JURA,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 309 mi (497 km) 19:07:38 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
ROTHWELL,W YORKSHIRE 1.8 94 mi (152 km) 02:24:16 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 0.5 215 mi (346 km) 01:37:42 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 0.2 215 mi (346 km) 00:41:36 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 1.3 215 mi (346 km) 00:37:44 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 1.1 215 mi (346 km) 00:16:13 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 0.1 215 mi (346 km) 00:14:55 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 0.1 215 mi (346 km) 00:10:30 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 1.6 215 mi (346 km) 00:06:34 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-24 Map
ARRAN,NORTH AYRSHIRE 1.2 252 mi (406 km) 13:18:42 GMT Sat, 27-Jan-24 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 3.2 652 mi (1049 km) 15:05:05 GMT Fri, 26-Jan-24 Map
LLANGYNOG,CARMARTH 1.2 118 mi (190 km) 14:06:23 GMT Thu, 25-Jan-24 Map
SKIPNESS,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 273 mi (440 km) 13:49:16 GMT Tue, 23-Jan-24 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 2.9 153 mi (246 km) 13:53:38 GMT Thu, 18-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 338 mi (545 km) 20:43:59 GMT Wed, 17-Jan-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.4 330 mi (531 km) 12:18:32 GMT Wed, 17-Jan-24 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 3.9 654 mi (1053 km) 05:40:57 GMT Tue, 16-Jan-24 Map
GRIZEDALE,CUMBRIA 1.1 145 mi (233 km) 20:38:49 GMT Sat, 13-Jan-24 Map
PONTYPRIDD,RHONDDA CT 0.5 85 mi (137 km) 11:21:46 GMT Sat, 13-Jan-24 Map
MARTIN,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.2 81 mi (130 km) 18:05:09 GMT Wed, 10-Jan-24 Map
IRISH SEA 1.1 140 mi (225 km) 22:07:09 GMT Tue, 09-Jan-24 Map
KNOWBURY,SHROPSHIRE 0.7 36 mi (58 km) 06:58:35 GMT Fri, 05-Jan-24 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 339 mi (546 km) 02:30:40 GMT Fri, 05-Jan-24 Map
BUXTON,DERBYSHIRE 2.5 62 mi (99 km) 17:30:43 GMT Tue, 02-Jan-24 Map
CORRYLORN,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.7 308 mi (496 km) 16:59:33 GMT Mon, 01-Jan-24 Map
NORTHORPE,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.4 87 mi (140 km) 09:20:23 GMT Thu, 28-Dec-23 Map
LLOWES,POWYS 1.4 64 mi (103 km) 20:36:24 GMT Tue, 26-Dec-23 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 1.5 172 mi (277 km) 18:13:08 GMT Tue, 26-Dec-23 Map
GIGHA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 274 mi (441 km) 02:37:43 GMT Tue, 26-Dec-23 Map

49 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Monkspath Weather Station (MWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by MWS and MWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of MWS may use the data produced by MWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If MWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to MWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by MWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.