BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 10:14:35 GMT Thu, 27-Jan-22
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NORTH CHANNEL 0.4 253 mi (408 km) 02:48:41 GMT Mon, 24-Jan-22 Map
BEVERLEY,E YORKSHIRE 1.6 114 mi (184 km) 00:22:00 GMT Sat, 22-Jan-22 Map
MERTHYR,MERTHYR TYDFIL 1.0 80 mi (128 km) 23:45:47 GMT Fri, 21-Jan-22 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.0 647 mi (1041 km) 12:33:03 GMT Wed, 19-Jan-22 Map
SOUTHPORT,MERSEYSIDE 1.1 98 mi (157 km) 04:55:54 GMT Mon, 17-Jan-22 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 1.8 634 mi (1020 km) 22:46:22 GMT Sun, 16-Jan-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.2 148 mi (237 km) 18:34:09 GMT Sun, 09-Jan-22 Map
DURNESS,HIGHLAND 2.3 447 mi (720 km) 13:57:06 GMT Sat, 01-Jan-22 Map
IRISH SEA 1.6 126 mi (203 km) 05:05:43 GMT Sat, 01-Jan-22 Map
READING,BERKSHIRE 1.8 73 mi (118 km) 02:15:09 GMT Mon, 27-Dec-21 Map
READING,BERKSHIRE 1.1 73 mi (118 km) 01:20:07 GMT Mon, 27-Dec-21 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.2 160 mi (258 km) 02:07:54 GMT Sat, 25-Dec-21 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.7 698 mi (1123 km) 06:04:35 GMT Thu, 23-Dec-21 Map
COWBRIDGE,GLAMORGAN 1.2 95 mi (153 km) 06:50:09 GMT Wed, 22-Dec-21 Map
KILLETER,COUNTY TYRONE 0.3 289 mi (465 km) 06:13:38 GMT Tue, 21-Dec-21 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.1 341 mi (550 km) 00:01:20 GMT Tue, 21-Dec-21 Map
KILLETER,COUNTY TYRONE 0.6 290 mi (466 km) 20:25:45 GMT Sun, 19-Dec-21 Map
GRUDIE,HIGHLAND 0.8 380 mi (612 km) 16:53:21 GMT Sun, 19-Dec-21 Map
LUPTON,CUMBRIA 0.1 132 mi (212 km) 20:04:25 GMT Fri, 17-Dec-21 Map
LOCHALINE,HIGHLAND 0.8 330 mi (531 km) 14:14:19 GMT Thu, 16-Dec-21 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 1.4 198 mi (318 km) 01:20:54 GMT Thu, 16-Dec-21 Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 1.0 359 mi (577 km) 16:33:44 GMT Wed, 15-Dec-21 Map
DALAVICH,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.4 304 mi (489 km) 08:21:19 GMT Wed, 15-Dec-21 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 1.7 361 mi (581 km) 18:28:25 GMT Tue, 14-Dec-21 Map
ULLAPOOL,HIGHLAND 2.5 399 mi (643 km) 17:37:52 GMT Sat, 11-Dec-21 Map
ULLAPOOL,HIGHLAND 2.5 399 mi (642 km) 17:32:57 GMT Sat, 11-Dec-21 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 289 mi (465 km) 06:10:42 GMT Fri, 10-Dec-21 Map
IRISH SEA 0.9 103 mi (166 km) 04:02:49 GMT Fri, 10-Dec-21 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Monkspath Weather Station (MWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by MWS and MWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of MWS may use the data produced by MWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If MWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to MWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by MWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.